Department of Medicine

IU Palliative Care Fellowship

Fellowship - Current/Past Fellows

Current Fellows:


Peter Baenziger, MD

Johanna Coughlin, MD

Elaina DiOrio, MD

Kayla Herget, MD

Past Fellows:

Name Year of Graduation Current Institution/Title
Amy Johnson, DO   2017 IU Health University Hospital (Indianapolis, IN)
Nuria Mercadal Rosa, MD 2017 Franciscan Health St. Elizabeth Hospital 
Morgan Langhofer, MD  2016 IU Health Ball Memorial Hospital, Palliative Medicine (Muncie, IN)
Ivy Lee, MD    2016 IU Health Bloomington Hospital, Palliative Medicine (Bloomington, IN)
Tracy Walker, MD  2016 Kaiser Permanente (Portland, OR)
Kenneth Cornetta, MD 2015 IU Health Bloomington Palliative Care
Claire Willard, MD 2015 Eskenazi Health Palliative Care
Adam Hill, MD 2015 IU Health Riley Hospital for Children Palliative Care
Aaron Lampkin, MD 2014 Moses Cone Health Palliative Care, Greensboro, N.C.
Wendy Siemion, MD 2014 IU Health Methodist Hospital Palliative Care
Lindsay Weaver, MD 2014 IU Health, Methodist Hospital (Indianapolis, IN)
Kirsten Kahle, MD 2012 Seasons Hospice Medical Director, Indianapolis
Jeffrey Walker, MD 2012 Mission Health, Asheville, N.C.
Ahmad Alawneh, MD 2011 Franciscan Health, Indianapolis
Assem Sherieh, MD 2011 Hospitalist in Palliative Medicine at St. Joseph Hospital (Kokomo, IN)
Colleen Brown, MD 2010 Supportive Care Service at St. Vincent Hospital/Associate Dir. (Indianapolis, IN)
Rafael Rosario, MD 2009 Palliative Care Program at Eskenazi Health/Asst. Professor of Clinical Medicine IUSM (Indianapolis, IN)
Emily Giesel, MD 2009 St. Vincent Hospice at St. Vincent Hospital/Associate Medical Dir. (Indianapolis, IN)
Natash Tomlinson, MD 2007 Supportive Care Service at St. Vincent Hospital/Dir. of Supportive Care Team (Indianapolis, IN)
Lyle Fettig, MD 2007 Palliative Care Program at Eskenazi Health/Assistant Professor of Clinical Medicine, IUSM (Indianapolis, IN)
Edmond Bendaly, MD 2006 Marion General Hospital (Marion, IN)