Six Division of Internal Medicine and Geriatrics faculty members are the first cohort of scholars to participate in the Advanced Scholarship Program for Internists in Research and Education (ASPIRE):

  • Lyle Fettig, MD
  • Jennifer Hur, MD
  • Areeba Kara, MD, MS, FACP
  • Emily Machogu, MD
  • Amy Munchhof, MD, PhD
  • Shilpee Sinha, MD, FACP
ASPIRE’s long-term goal is to improve medical care and advance the academic mission of the Division of General Internal Medicine and Geriatrics and its role in the Department of Medicine.​